HCISD celebrates Board Appreciation Month

During the month of January, the Harlingen Consolidated Independent School District honored its Board of Trustees for their dedication and willingness to serve as advocates for our children and public schools. As elected officials, they are the voice of their communities, serving first and foremost in the best interest of Texas schoolchildren.

Campuses across the district joined the celebration of School Board Recognition Month by displaying messages of appreciation throughout their marquees and halls. In addition, the district’s website and social media showcased each member.

To commemorate the 2023 celebration, members were presented with several small tokens of gratitude during the regular Board of Trustees meeting on January 17.

Serving on HCISD’s Board of Trustees are:

Dr. Bobby Muñiz – President

Javier De Leon –Vice President

Dr. Belinda Reininger – Secretary

Greg Powers – Member

Dr. Nolan Perez – Member

Eladio Jaimez – Member

Dr. Gina Cano-Monreal – Member